News: Friday Harbor Photoreal & Project R22

San Juan Island’s Friday Harbor (KFHR) and its surrounding areas have always been my favorite locations to fly in since I started playing FSX.    Therefore, when I found the Friday Harbor Photoreal by George Keogh just published at AVSIM, I feel particularly excited even though the scenery doesn’t quite fit into my current setup.   For anyone who has an affection to Friday Harbor like I do, here’s the link: KFHR Friday Harbor Photoreal.

Also, a friend, Roma No in France, is developing enhanced textures and 3D cockpits for Robinson R22.   They look pretty good to me.   Worth a visit to his Project R22 even you are not a helicopter fan.

In addition, AMD yesterday released its HD7970.  Virtually all reviews from techy websites gave it a very high score.  It’s now certainly a real temptation to me.

=====
News is a new category in my blog, which I will list some interesting developments within the FSX circle.