Cockpit: Cor Radmaker (EHAM, Netherlands)

Followings are the Cessna cockpit by Cor Radmaker in The Netherlands, who designed the panel himself.   The panel is made of metal, with flexible plywood and foam and imitation leather put together as the glare shield.

Edit:  Cor has submitted additional pictures for the building of his panel, plus drawing files to share with those who are interested.

Builder: Cor Rademaker
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
ICAO: EHAM – Amsterdam Schiphol





Project Notes:
I have developed the panel myself, I am a metal worker so had the tools to manufacture it, the panel itself was laser-cut.  For the top I used flexible plywood and have covered it with foam and imitation leather.

Specifications of my system are:
4 x 24 inch Dell monitors, 1 x 17 inch Dell monitor, Saitek Yoke, TPM,
Rudder pedals, 2 x Radio panels, 10 x FIP’s, GPS 5
from VR Insight.

Computer:
Intel Core I7 4930k 3,4 GHz
Videocard 1xGTX 770 2GB
Videocard 1xGTX 750 ti
Harddisk WD20EZRX 2TB
2 SSD 120GB

Edit:
Many friends have shown interests in Cor’s cockpit panel and wonder where he got it.   Here’s the reply: “I have developed the panel myself, I am a metal worker so had the tools to manufacture it, the panel itself was laser-cut. For the top I used flexible plywood and have covered it with foam and imitation leather.”

Followings are additional pictures during the building process of the panel.

The hole were the TPM module is placed can also be used for 2 throttle quadrant but I made is suitable for the TPM by using a metal plate to fill it up. I have cut the TPM in two separate parts and placed the nine switches to the right side of the panel.

The little speaker holes on the left and right were no success, they only disturb and deform the sound. I have placed the speakers outside the panel, with more distance between the speakers, this gives a much better and quieter sound.

Lastly, here are some Drawings of the Panel for those who are interested.

I use Autodesk DWG Trueview, which is a free program. I have used AutoCAd r14 to make the drawings.  You can use the DXF files when you want to send it to a laser cutter and the pdf is just a supplement.

 

Leave a Reply

