Cockpit: Cor Radmaker (EHAM, Netherlands)

Followings are the Cessna cockpit by Cor Radmaker in The Netherlands, who designed the panel himself.   The panel is made of metal, with flexible plywood and foam and imitation leather put together as the glare shield.

Edit:  Cor has submitted additional pictures for the building of his panel, plus drawing files to share with those who are interested.

Builder: Cor Rademaker
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
ICAO: EHAM – Amsterdam Schiphol

Continue reading

421: Cockpit, cockpit

A few days ago I received an email from Michael Basler who told me that he was scratching his head about the placement of the Generic PFD because, “You know, I have that X-Top panel with the sixpack where it belongs plus three additional FIPS at the right hand side…I just can’t map this onto my fixed X-Top panel.

Just in case there are others who have similar bewilderment, here’s my suggestion to him that Continue reading