349: Duke B60 Engine Gauges Released

Despite little interest received, I just created the engine set for the RealAir Duke B60, which RASDuke_ENG_Htotals five gauges, including the Manifold Pressure Indicator, Tachometer, Fuel Flow Indicator and two Integrated Oil Pressure, Oil Temperature & CHT Temperature Indicators, so as to complete the aircraft’s cockpit development.

Since I don’t have 14 FIPs either, I just arrange the engine gauges next to the RMI, VOR2 and RDA in the SaiFlightSimX.xml.   So that I can press the PageUp and PageDown buttons on the FIPs to quickly toggle between the gauges.
RASDuke_ENG_Toggle

Similarly, will release the Engine Gauge set for the Duke Turbine version in short future.   Here’s the screen shot for those who are interested.

RASDuke_Turbine01 RASDukeT_ENG_JPG

7 thoughts on “349: Duke B60 Engine Gauges Released

  1. Engine gauges work great Tom,

    Always had a problem taxiing the Duke. Aircraft kept trying to crab sideways. I always thought it was wind but with your engine gauges I realized my 2 throttle levers were applying power differently even though I was holding them even, I re-calibrated them now I can taxi straight.

    Jack

    Like

  2. They look really good Tom. I am going to purchase the entire B60 bundle now that all the gauges are finished for it.

    I have one suggestion for the set of gauges, which is, much like what you did with the C172 standalone gauges: the inclusion of the small trim indicator and the flap settings indicators on the lower right corner of some of the gauges. If they were there, I would never have to look at my VC for anything as I could see everything I could ever need on my panel and FIPS.

    Keep up the good work. I will certainly be talking about this with my Virtual Airline as there are a lot of Duke flyers in our VA.

    Like

Leave a Reply

