321: C172 Gauges Price Reduced

Due to the coming of Christmas and the new A36 and B58 gauges, plus the C172 gauges have been released for nearly a year, prices of both the Integrated and Standalone C172 gauges have been reduced up to 25% off.

In addition, the latest versions of both series, now equipped with the newly written installer, are fully compatible with both the file structures from the old and the new Saitek drivers as well as the SPAD.neXt driver as mentioned in the previous post.

Installation is even simpler.   Just unzip the package and run the installer included, the existing gauges files will be backed up and the new gauges will then be installed automatically.   During installation, users will also be prompted to select from different color and layout options if available.

Download links for the updates are scheduled to be delievered by emails in the next two days.    Should any current users who don’t receive my mails by next Monday could contact me directly or via the Comment section below.

Any others who are interested in the Integrated Gauges could click here, or the Standalone version click here.  Download links will be sent within 48 hours upon notice received.

Have a nice weekend and happy flightsimming.

15 thoughts on “321: C172 Gauges Price Reduced

  1. Hi Tom, I have installed the Integrated C172 gauges and am using SPAD.Next drivers and removed all the Saitek drivers and software, except FIP and Trim Wheel drivers. I had all the Saitek drivers and software installed when I installed the Integrated panels, and all was working well, before I went along the lines of SPAD.Next. That’s when all the issues started and I found that I had to remove the Saitek drivers. Luckily I backed up my Saitek folders in their respective paths on C: drive as the Integrated Installer looks for components of the FSX Saitek Plugin. Over the last couple of weeks, as well as learning the SPAD.Next environment and configuration of panels, I have been slowly configuring all my Saitek kit, 7 x FIPs, Switch Panel, Multi Panel, Radio and BIP panels. This was an experience to say the least, but the forums are a great help, but I have managed to get all the panels and buttons configured for standard FSX planes and LVARs required aircraft. Still don’t think the installation I am left with is not without bugs and possibly missing files.

    Couple of challenges around the installation and the FIP gauges;
    1. I noticed all the 6 x FIP buttons on each FIP no longer operate the additional gauge parameters, like resetting VOR, com1 etc display as it did before the SPAD.Next implementation. I have managed to programme some of the buttons using SPAD.Next but not all
    2. The gauges now lag the screen gauges considerably to the point that where I can’t fly with them. Worst is the RPM gauge and seems to settle on about 10000 RPM behind the screen gauge, HSI is not to bad but lagging, Airspeed is also lagging and settles about 10 knots behind the screen gauge and similarly all the other gauges perform similarly. (I did try and adjust the , but this had no effect.
    3. Have I missed something on your great site, but is there a step by step installer when installing the Integrated gauges and only using the SPAD.Next drivers (including the Saitek FIP drivers). If not, are you able to post a detailed install?

    I am guessing I have messed up my install a little and maybe missing either some files or confogurations

    Any assistance you can give would be much appreciated
    Denis

    Like

    1. Hi Denis,
      Sorry to hear about your situation regarding the issues with SPAD.neXt. Even though I have SPAD.neXt myself, I don’t use it except in the case of compatibility testing with it.
      As far as I know, the new SPAD.neXt doesn’t allow the Saitek driver to run with it side by side. So you could either remove the Saitek driver from the exe.XML or simply unload it using Windows’ Task Manager. In this way, you could keep the Saitek driver just in case you need it. That’s what I do.
      Regarding button assignments, you could refer to the xml files of my gauges. Then look for the corresponding commands in SPAD.neXt. It should help.
      Regarding the lagging issue, I am sorry I have no idea how to help since I am not too familar with SPAD.neXt either.
      I would suggest you to contact Ulrich directly. He’s very responsive and very knowledgable. He should be able to give you advices on how to fix the lagging issue.
      No, I don’t have any step by step installation guide for my gauges using SPAD.neXt since I have no control how SPAD.neXt is developed.
      Best,
      Tom

      Like

      1. Hi Tom,

        Thanks for the reply. Since I posted this question I think I have now sorted it out by trawling the SPAD.Next forums. Just testing at the moment, but the gauges seem to be updating a lot better now. Will let you know how I go

        Thanks
        Denis

        Like

      2. HI Tom,

        You mention on your website the ReaAir Turbine Duke gauges may attract discounts if you are an existing gauge customer.  I have purchased the C172 Integrated gauges.

        Wondering what discount you are offering on the Turbine gauge bundle

        Thanks

        Denis

        From: FSX TIMES Reply-To: FSX TIMES Date: Wednesday, 9 March 2016 at 4:24 PM To: Denis Jaculli Subject: [New comment] 321: C172 Gauges Price Reduced

        Tom Tsui commented: “Hi Denis, So glad to hear that. Perhaps you could help me on the SPAD.neXt thing in the future. Tom”

        Like

  2. Hi Tom, just came across your website a couple of days ago and love it, well done on a fine website. I am a Saitek user and have 4 x FIP panels and like everyone else really don’t like the low resolution graphic displays. I love your though, but before purchasing I would like to know 1. how your replacement gauges look on the panels? are they as good as the screen shots on your web site?, 2. I am predominantly flying Cessna’s, and won’t be buying any further FIP’s in the short term, so what pack would you recommend? 3. Do you have demo’s available to test the panels out before doing a full purchase?

    Sorry if this has been covered elsewhere on your website.

    Many Thanks Denis

    Like

    1. Hi Denis,
      Thanks for interesting to get my FIP gauges.
      1)
      To see the actual result on the FIP, please click on the Video section. Especially Post 283, it showed how my gauges go.
      2)
      Since you have 4 FIPs only, I would recommend the C172 Integrated gauges that show on the Post 283 as well. I designed the gauge set to fit my 7 FIPs at that time.
      3)
      Sorry, there’s no demo. You could get one that most interest you first. If you like it and want to get them all, I’ll deduct your purchase from the bundle price.
      Tom

      Like

      1. Thanks for the quick reply Tom, do you have any discounts going at the moment, like the Christmas discount?

        Thanks
        Denis

        Like

      2. Hi Denis,
        Now is February. Christmas is in Decemeber ;) It’s 10 months away.
        Well, today is the Chinese Lunar New Year Day. What about you donate $60 to the Doctors without Borders Event I am sponsoring here https://ssl.msf.hk/donate/en/msf/oneoff/593 ? I’ll give you the full set of the C172 Integrated Gauges.
        You can also find more information about the event I am holding here: https://fsxtimes.wordpress.com/2015/10/03/312-make-a-better-world-virtual-and-real/
        Just today, and pls use the link above.
        Send me the receipt from MSF after. I’ll send you the download link.
        Tom

        Like

      3. Too to resist Tom

        Done deal

        Many Thanks Denis

        From: FSX TIMES Reply-To: FSX TIMES Date: Monday, 8 February 2016 at 9:30 PM To: Denis Jaculli Subject: [New comment] 321: C172 Gauges Price Reduced

        WordPress.com Tom Tsui commented: “Hi Denis, Now is February. Christmas is in Decemeber ;) Well, today is the Chinese Lunar New Year Day. What about you donate $60 to the Doctors without Borders Event I am sponsoring here https://ssl.msf.hk/donate/en/msf/oneoff/593 ? I’ll give you the”

        Like

      4. Your welcome….

        From: FSX TIMES Reply-To: FSX TIMES Date: Monday, 8 February 2016 at 9:52 PM To: Denis Jaculli Subject: [New comment] 321: C172 Gauges Price Reduced

        WordPress.com Tom Tsui commented: “Thanks for the support Denis. Link will be sent to you within 30mins. Should you have not receive it, let me know. Tom”

        Like

      5. Hi Tom,

        Here you go.

        Many Thanks Denis

        From: FSX TIMES Reply-To: FSX TIMES Date: Monday, 8 February 2016 at 9:30 PM To: Denis Jaculli Subject: [New comment] 321: C172 Gauges Price Reduced

        WordPress.com Tom Tsui commented: “Hi Denis, Now is February. Christmas is in Decemeber ;) Well, today is the Chinese Lunar New Year Day. What about you donate $60 to the Doctors without Borders Event I am sponsoring here https://ssl.msf.hk/donate/en/msf/oneoff/593 ? I’ll give you the”

        Like

      6. Hi Tom,

        Hope this email finds you well.

        I too like you have had a major computer crash and had to rebuild, so I decided to upgrade to Win10.  So far I am impressed.  Things seemed to be running lot smoother.  I have a question regarding the C172 integrated kit, which were working fantastically when I was running Win7 I might add.

        Before I ask my question, I did purchase the Spad.Next drivers some time ago and had your gauges working well with a little fiddling of the install as the driver install looks for the Saitek DirectConnect.dll to install.  This is where my question comes in, now that I have rebuilt to Win10 I lost all my gauge files and the directory structure, I need to reinstall.  I believe that the new Spad.Next drivers v9.1 don’t need any of the Saitek drivers to work at all.  In the past you had to install the FIP drivers only.

        Have you updated your gauge installer so that it installs into the correct Spad.Next directory or without any Saitek drivers installed?

        P.S, on the Win7 install, using the Spad.Next drivers I noticed that the levers for the fuel change over on the Integrated Fuel gauge puts the lever in the upper left corner of the gauge, not in the middle where it’s meant to be???

        Any assistance would be much appreciated

        Thanks

        Denis

        Like

      7. Hi Denis,
        The fuel needle issue existing under SPAD.neXt has been fixed. Just sent you the update by email.
        The package stills need the Saitek folder if you want to use the installer program included.
        If not, you just copy and move the “C172_Integrated” folder to where you normally place the files for SPAD.neXt after unzipping the package.
        SPAD.neXt loads gauges from any directory a user specifies, there’s no meaning of writing an installer for it.
        Tom

        Like

Leave a Reply

