An Update – The Company DOESN’T Care

 

Probably anyone could tell from all the flightsim gears I bought from Saitek and the many custom gauges I developed for its FIPs that I am really a big fan to the company’s Pro Flight products.   That’s no doubt about it, but that’s also the reason why I was so upset when I got the unreasoning answer from the company’s supporting team regarding my help request on the format for the masking bmp files.

Beyond expectation, the company then followed my grievance promptly and positively.   Despite the misunderstanding involved, I have to admit that I am impressed by the care the company pays onto a customer’s concern.

I never regard myself more special than other customers to the company.   So, there’s no reason why I cannot clear out all my discontent and look to the future.

Even though I’ve tried to put myself in the company’s perspective to look into the service the company promised to deliver, it turns out to be that the company only talks and talks.   I have no more fancy that company really cares about their customers — no matter how beautifully they present themselves.

After all, I am still a big fan to the company’s flightsim products.

Comments

10 thoughts on “An Update – The Company DOESN’T Care

  1. But the meaning of it says that you can accomplish more with a pen then trying to battle it.
    Peace is better kept this way also. Look at all the agreement signed that prevented stupid battles that could have happen, yet a little ink prevented some of those, all we got to do is compromise to agree.
    SO to me your greatly helping promote Saitek by your work and they can see that by your INK!!! and we all HAPPY!!!

    Like

  2. I think you’ll find your blog carries more weight than you think. I’m a writer and if I make a comment in one of the mags I write for the companies involved take adverse comments very seriously.

    Regards
    Joe

    Like

    1. Absolutely, Joe. We both are lucky having this advantage. But frankly, despite this incident, my impression on Saitek wasn’t bad. After all, they show their sincerity to mend the relationship. Also, that’s life.

      And Joe, you are with PC Pilot?

      Tom

      Like

  3. I also got a a lot invested in Saitek, so I’m glad to here that. As for me I had a problem with one unit and they were quick to help fix it.
    I hope it will help you out Tom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

